Monday, Wednesday, Friday:
9:00 A.M. - 5:00 P.M.

Tuesday and Thursday
10:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.

Saturday and Sunday

501 S. Oak St, California, MO | Fax: 573-796-6108 | Contact Us: 573-796-2642 or

Home             About             History             News             Staff             Resources             Board             Friends             Digital Library            


 Moniteau County Library Board Trustees

MCL board

L to R:  Connie Gerling, Library Director; Board Members:  Sara Rohrbach, Holly Bieri, Bill Boies,  Laura Burger, and Lana Dicus

The Moniteau County Library District was formed by a vote of county citizens on November 7, 2017.  The District was created and operates in accordance with the provisions of the Missouri State Statutes and library by-laws.  The library is again eligible for MO State Library aid and grants.  The Interlibrary Loan Courier Service has been reestablished and there are reciprocal agreements with libraries in neighboring counties.

The Moniteau County Library Board of Trustees is the governing board of the Library District.  Board members reside throughout Moniteau County and were appointed by the county commissioners.

Current Library Trustees are:

               President - Laura Burger - California
               Vice President - Bill Boies - McGirk
               Secretary - Sara Rohrbach - Jamestown
               Treasurer - Holly Bieri - rural northwest California
               Member - Lana Dicus - Latham 

Monthly meetings are held on the third Thursday of the month at 1:30 p.m. upstairs at the library in the Bolinger Room.

Contact the Moniteau County Library Board of Trustees 

by mail: c/o Library Director
             501 S. Oak Street
             California MO 65018

by phone:  call the Library Director at 573-796-2642










Upcoming Events













Moniteau County Library @ Wood Place • 501 S. Oak St, California, MO
573-796-2642 or
Copyright 2019© • Site Created by STI Technology Solutions, Inc.